Logo Max
Language:

Willi Glaeser

 

Willi Glaeser is one of the two founders of the Swiss furniture brand WOGG. A number of renowned designers from Switzerland and abroad worked on this innovative collection, which he launched together with his cousin, Otto Glaeser, in 1983. The products are exported to a number of different countries. In 1989, Willi Glaeser developed the TMP Paper Collector, which has been sold over one million times and is now a design classic. MAX and moritz are his latest creations.

 

 

Biography

Willi Glaeser was born in Baden in 1940, and lives there again today. He initially learned the trade of furniture making, then became a master carpenter, and continued to learn new aspects of technology and design at home and abroad.

In 1970, after 10 years of education and travel, most recently as the technical direct­or of a mid-sized furniture factory in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, he joined the family business in Baden-­Dättwil. Immediately after starting there, he began to turn the local carpentry shop into a national finishing company that soon expanded to international business. In 1983, he and his cousin Otto Glaeser founded the WOGG furniture label.

The innovative products they developed in cooperation with experienced and renowned designers soon gained recognition in many locations across the globe.

  

 

The most famous invention from his own design work is the TMP Paper Collector launched in 1989, which achieved inter­national renown and remains a design ­classic to this day.

Willi Glaeser now advises companies across different industries with a focus on start-ups, and shares his expertise with a variety of organisations.

 

 

Social partnership

In the VEBO workshops in Oensingen in the canton of ­Solothurn, people with disabilities produce a wide range of high-quality products. The VEBO cooperative provides vocational training, work and a place to live for around 1,350 people, and is the Swiss market leader in promoting the integration of people with dis­abilities. Willi Glaeser has been working with VEBO for decades.

More information can be found at vebo.ch

Logo Max
Sprache:

Willi Glaeser

Willi Glaeser ist einer der beiden Gründer der Schweizer Möbelmarke WOGG. Zusammen mit seinem Cousin Otto Glaeser lancierte er 1983 diese innovative Kollektion, an welcher zahlreiche namhafte Designer aus dem In- und Ausland mitwirkten. Die Produkte werden in viele Länder exportiert. 1989 entwickelte Willi Glaeser den «TMP Paper Collector», von dem bis jetzt weit über eine Million Stück ihre Nutzer fanden und der zum Designklassiker wurde. MAX und moritz sind seine neusten Schöpfungen.

Biographie

Willi Glaeser ist 1940 in Baden auf die Welt gekommen, auch heute lebt er wieder hier. Zuerst erlernte er den Beruf des Möbelschreiners, wurde Schreinermeister und bildete sich im In- und Ausland technisch und gestalterisch weiter.

Nach zehn Lehr- und Wanderjahren, zuletzt als technischer Leiter einer mittelgrossen Möbelfabrik in der Westschweiz, trat er 1970 ins Familienunternehmen in Baden-Dättwil ein. Unmittelbar nach seinem Eintritt begann er den Umbau der lokal tätigen Schreinerei in ein national und bald auch international tätiges Ausbauunternehmen. 1983 gründete er mit seinem Cousin Otto Gläser das Möbel­label WOGG.

Die innovativen Produkte, welche gemeinsam mit erfahrenen und berühmten Designern entwickelt wurden, fanden bald an vielen Orten der Welt Anerkennung.

 

Die bekannteste Erfindung aus seinem eigenen Designschaffen ist der 1989 lancierte «TMP Paper Collector», der international grosse Beachtung fand und heute ein Designklassiker ist.

Heute berät Willi Glaeser branchenunabhängig Firmen, schwerpunktmässig Startups, und bringt seine Kenntnisse in verschiedenen Organisationen ein.

Soziale Partnerschaft

In den Werkstätten der VEBO im solothurnischen Oensingen produzieren Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung eine Vielzahl von Qualitätsprodukten. Die Genossenschaft VEBO als Ausbildungs-, Arbeits-, Wohnort mit ca. 1350 Plätzen ist Schweizer Marktleaderin in der Förderung der Eingliederung von Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung. Willi Glaeser arbeitet schon seit Jahrzehnten mit der VEBO zusammen.

Mehr Informationen unter www.vebo-oensingen.ch